Deactivating your account

Learn how to deactivate your personal Apostle account.
Written by Stefan Kapteijns
Updated 5 days ago

Users can always deactivate their accounts in their personal Apostle settings. To deactivate your account:

  • Open your web browser and log in to your Apostle account.
  • In your Apostle account, click your name on the right top corner and select Personal settings.
  • Scroll down to the Danger zone row and select Leave team
  • Confirm the termination of your account by clicking Yes. 

Please note that you are not able to deactivate your account from the mobile app. You will need to use the desktop version in order to deactivate your account. Your personal information will be deleted from our servers in accordance with the GDPR guidelines. 
Did this answer your question?